World Run Day

Tomorrow is World Run Day, which I am so stinking excited about!!

Why do I run?

I run for many reasons, really, when you do something so punishing to your body you need to have many good reasons. Many really good reasons to run in the freezing cold, blistering heat, soaking rain and dark of night to remind yourself why, just why you are out there.

But one of those really good reasons and probably the biggest one is because I was told I couldn’t. And I believed it. I didn’t think I could.

And I discovered I was believing a lie.

I run because I can. It might not look good, or I might have terrible form, but I run because I can.

And I give God the glory for it. Acts 17:28 baby.

Why do you run?

Leave a Reply

